ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday stuff

I got a call from Dj yesterday. She told me that last week, she and Jerry had to find a new investments counselor/financial advisor because they weren't happy with the one they'd been using. They went to the Edward Jones office near their house and talked to an agent. As soon as he introduced himself, Dj recognized his name. He's an old boyfriend of mine! I looked him up on the Edward Jones website and found his picture.

I guess I get the last laugh for him breaking my heart, twice. He looks awful! He's a fat bald old fart!

*Writer chuckles to herself*

Oh, excuse me. He's a diet-immune, follicly challenged, youth-elusive article of flatulence. Whatever terms you choose, he looks awful and didn't age well. I did some investigating and found him on classmates.com . He's married and has one child. I can only imagine what kind of husband he would make. He was controlling enough as a boyfriend. He enjoyed telling me what to say, what to do and to whom I could speak. He didn't do so in an abusive way, just in a quiet, controlling way. I lost a good friend over this guy and for what? I'm so tempted to post his picture here! That way, you could all laugh!

As I said last night, I painted all damn day yesterday. I painted the basement stairwell, the entryway and the playroom. The latter-mentioned room was an absolute bitch to paint! I've never seen so many scuff marks, shoe prints, crayon marks and fingerprints. I found shoe prints a foot from the ceiling! Vaulted ceiling, at that! Either the kids played a game of "let's-see-how-high-we-can-throw-our-shoes" or they've been having Michael Jordan over when I'm not around.

There were several smears of an undecipherable substance, that I'm hoping was banana, but may have just as easily been snot. I sanded them and painted over them. I'm sure this won't be the last time I paint that room before we move.

One of the things that idiot, drug-happy real estate agent said was, "When you move, just pull the pictures off the walls. Don't pull out the nails and try to paint - you'll never match the color."

Excuse me... if I'm too stupid to match paint, then I have no business owning a home. Also...

DOES HE THINK WE'VE LIVED HERE FOR ALMOST SEVEN YEARS, WITH THREE KIDS AND WE'VE NEVER TOUCHED UP THE PAINT?!?!"

Does he honestly think the walls have stayed this nice all this time? Idiot! I touch up the paint once a month or more and we have matched the paint - quite well, in fact.

Tonight's the night! The sign goes in our yard! One thing about the agent we chose that drives me crazy... she says she's going to put "bro-SHEERS" in a box on the sign.

"We'll start off with 50 bro-SHEERS, then after your neighbors steal all the bro-SHEERS, we'll replace them with 15 more bro-SHEERS. When you run out of bro-SHEERS, call me and I'll bring over more bro-SHEERS."

I had to bite my toungue to keep from saying, "IT'S 'BRO-SHUR' DAMMIT!! BRO-SHUR! NOT BRO-SHEER!!"

*Ahem* I'm composed now, thank you.

We walked through the model of our house yesterday and I took lots of pictures. I'm uploading to a new fotolog account, so when they're all up, I'll give you the link so you can admire it, nnkay?

Gotta run... someone's Frosted Flake hands are pulling at me arm.

6:17 a.m. - 2003-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: