ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How about a quickie?

Just a lightning quick update before I get back to the business of cleaning.

It looks as though we've been approved for that house! The lender said he doesn't see any problems, other than a few glitches on our credit report that shouldn't be there in the first place, but he'll be able to get us funded. I still don't believe it. I guess I really won't believe it until I actually move into the place. He told us to go ahead and list our current house for sale, so later this week or early next week, I'll be giving my ex-boyfriend the realtor a call and seeing what he thinks we can get for this place.

My grandmother is stopping by today. She's passing through on her way to go to my cousin's graduation from the sheriff's academy in St. Louis. I'm trying to get the house straightened up before she gets here. I haven't seen her in several years. She has never met Griffin, so I hope he's in good spirits today and doesn't show his "other side". I also hope Jameson and Evan can refrain from using pee, poop, butt, penis, toilet and fart as every word of choice during her visit.

Evan started summer school today. I kinda miss having him around. I bet he's having a blast, though. It'll be nice having him taken care of in the weeks to come, while I get this house spruced up for showings.

We had some nasty storms pass through here last night again. For a solid hour, our power flickered on and off. It was maddening. It finally went out for good, then the tornado sirens went off. Without a TV to check where exactly the alleged tornado was, I took the kids to the basement just to be on the safe side. Trying to contain Griffin was impossible. One of these days, I'll have to get a weather radio. The power was restored by the time we got back from Evan's summer school open house.

I guess that's it for now. Back to cleaning!

Have a great day!

9:59 a.m. - 2003-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: