ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning out the basement

Whew! I'm going through all the boxes in the basement and trying to either reorganize the contents or pitch them altogether. We have so much shit, it's incredible. I found a bunch of educational games and toys that I made, back when I taught preschool and actually had some talent for something for other than changing diapers and packing book bags. I got everything dusted and repacked into plastic tubs.

I also came across a big box of 45s! No, I'm not a gun collector... I mean 45 rpm's, as in records. If you don't know what a record is, please email me and I'll be happy to explain them. Seeing as how I don't have a turntable (again, drop me a line for the definition if needed) I doubt I'll ever have the need for these records. I cleaned them up, divided them into three lots ~ two of fifty, one of thirty nine, and listed them on ebay. See? I hope I can unload them. They'd be a great addition to someone's collection. There are some really hard to find titles there. Or someone could use them to decorate their 50s style restaurant, if all else fails. I might do the same with the albums I have, even though the covers are completely destroyed, courtesy of some cats we used to have.

It feels good to throw things out ~ things I never thought I could part with, like all my craft supplies. I saved some of the nicer stuff, but I realize that it'll be ages before I'll ever be able to do any crafting again and I'd rather have a nice, neat orderly house in preparation for moving.

There's a new restaurant opening soon in O'Fallon called Backyard Burgers. Anyone know anything about them? I drove past there tonight hoping against hope that they were open. I saw people there and smelled the most wonderful smell billowing out of the top of the place, so I assumed they were open for business. I turned into the drive through and was greeted by a teenager who informed me they were having a VIP party and they weren't yet open to the public.

Well, shit. I guess being hungry enough to want to eat my own arm doesn't make me a VIP. I'll try back when they're allowing laymen in.

I'm going to make this an early night. I'm exhausted from being up half the night and I have to get my sleep back on track. I hope my children allow it.

Good night!

8:30 p.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: