ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday the 13th

I could tell it's Friday the 13th, without even looking at a calendar.

Today when I took Evan out to his bus, the neighbor's black cat ran past us.

Kevin called and told me his pit pass number for the race he's attending is 666.

Today, I was rinsing lunch dishes and turned on the garbage disposal. It didn't work. While searching the unit for the reset button, I saw smoke coming from it.

Great. Isn't that what always happens? You plan to sell a house then everything goes wrong with it? First the doorknob incident, now a smoking disposal.

And this house has the nerve to wonder why I want to sell it...

1:52 p.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: