ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Stuff

If you happen to have a copy of the latest issue of People magazine, turn to page 10. See the picture of Paul McCartney kissing his ugly (sorry, that was mean... ) wife? What else do you see in the picture? Yup. That's what I saw, too.

I also read that Lara Flynn Boyle is renovating her circa 1920s home and currently has no running water. Any bets on whether she currently has no kitchen either? Christ, I bet that woman doesn't weigh 80 pounds. A sneeze would blow her over. Sickening.

Kevin arrived home early this trip. He figured he'd be home about 6:00am, but rolled in around 3:45am. Good thing my boyfriend had already vacated the premises! Whew!

I'm kidding of course.

I'm not sure what plans we have for the weekend. I know what we need to do, but what'll actually get done is likely another story! We need to go to Lowe's and get some things to do some repairs around the house. Especially that smoking, self combustible garbage disposal.

Tuesday, Stanley Steemer is coming to clean the carpets. We're having the entire house done, except for the basement stairs, which hardly get used. After they're clean, I swear I'm not allowing anyone back in this house ever. It's amazing how dirty the carpet gets, and how quickly. I also vow to never have carpet in a bathroom again, at least around the toilet. In a house full of men and little boys, I bet you can imagine what the carpet around my toilet looks like. It's positively disgusting. I guess tomorrow or Monday, I'll call Tim (real estate agent) to make an appointment to meet with him. Make that Monday. I don't want to bother him on Father's Day.

Funny. Kevin has been after me for years to go through the boxes in the basement and get everything organized. He's under the misconception that all of it is my former day care business stuff. I found maybe four boxes of day care stuff, that I promptly reorganized into plastic bins. The majority of the boxes down there are filled with his racing magazines and newspapers. I bet he has a decade or two worth of 'em. They're ruined, too. Our stupid fucking cats have used the boxes as scratching posts and the roly polys have taken up residence inside. I wonder if whoever buys this house would like to take on two old cats, as well as a smoking garbage disposal and trapping door knob? I'll even knock $1,000 off the asking price.

Well, my coffee cup is low, so I better tend to this problem immediately. Have a good Saturday. Oh, and check this out. Brandy cracks me up! Be forewarned, though. She has some graphic images of former eye candy that sat on the candy store shelf too long. Gruesome!

7:12 a.m. - 2003-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: