ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Realtors and Kids

This weekend we're meeting with another Realtor. The one we met through Assist2Sell would suffice I think, but there were a couple of things about her that didn't set right with me. It's a good idea to interview three agents before listing a home, anyway. This agent came recommended by the builder. I don't know if he'll think our home is worth any more than the previous agent or if he can negotiate his commission, but it's worth meeting with him. The salesman at the builder's office describes this agent as "weird", but efficient. I guess I'll take a little weird to get top dollar for this place.

I tried to get ahold of my friend Tim to meet with him as well, but he hasn't returned my messages. After doing a little research online, I've found that he has no listings right now. He started a construction company recently and has several developments going up, currently. He may just be too busy to be listing property. That's fine ~ I think Weird will do just fine for us, provided we can negotiate that commission down. We simply can't give seven percent if we're only looking at a measly $159,000 asking price.

I'm hoping I can get Kevin to do some things around this house this weekend. He's been really swamped at work and hasn't felt up to doing much around the house, thus everything falls on my shoulders. I can only do so much.

Our new landscaping isn't faring well, I'm afraid. Three of the plants are in entering Rigor Mortus as we speak. I think we'll be exercising that Lowe's "kill it and we'll replace it free" guarantee they created soley for brown-thumb types like me.

Ya know... I'm truly blessed to have my kids. They're healthy (physically), happy and beautiful. They bring me joy in little ways, like dandelion bouquets and grape jelly kisses. For every horrible tale I tell about them in this diary, I have an equally wonderful event that I probably forget to share. I take for granted how lucky I am to have them. I'm lucky that I got pregnant easily and had relatively uneventful pregnancies. So many loving, caring people never have the opportunity to have their lives graced with children of their own.

I watch my kids sleeping like angels straight from Heaven and I wonder... what would I have without them?

(The answer of course, is: money, sleep, peace, my TV back, less laundry, boobs that don't sag, a marriage, two empty bedrooms to use for whatever I wanted... )

No, the answer is simple. They taught me what love is. They taught me how to fear like I've never known and how to truly appreciate each day.

I guess that's all for today.

BTW... Happy Anniversary, Walt. Remember what happened 21 years ago today? *Wink*

7:00 a.m. - 2003-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: