ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Final Twelve

How about some "Idol" chat?

The first of the final twelve will be eliminated tonight, so I wanted to give comments on each one before we start bidding them farewell.

1. CHARLES ~ This guy does nothing for me. I think his voice is weak and his stage presence is boring.

2. KIMBERLEY L. ~ I think she has a strong voice, but has a tendency to sing off key. I've disliked her ever since she got in Simon's face. Flippancy has no part in a competition like this.

3. JULIA ~ She has a good voice, but often misses notes. She has a crappy attitude. Comments like the ones she made to Simon make her so unattractive. "Your opinion doesn't count!" Uh, guess what sweetie. He's the one offering the recording contract, so I beg to differ. Stick to giving perms.

4. KIMBERLY C ~ Beautiful girl. She could always fall back on modelling as a career. She has it all. She has a good, strong voice (with an occasional missed note here and there), a gorgeous presence and an awesome personality. She's always very polite and classy.

5. CARMEN ~ Another really pretty girl. She has a good voice, but I don't think she's ready for this competition. Her performances are too hit and miss. She did okay last night, but there are other times when she's blown it completely.

6. COREY ~ I really don't know what the judges see in this guy, but they all seem to love him. He needs a nose job (think Justin) for one thing. His whiney voice is irritating. He was a full beat behind the track last night and was off key through the whole song. It sounded so forced, but no one else heard it that way. I don't know... I just don't care for the guy. I still haven't gotten any respect back for him after he spent the night partying during the auditions.

7. RICKEY ~ Initially, he sounds as if he has a good voice, but honestly... would you buy his CD? Could you sit through 12 cuts of that whiney high pitched voice? I couldn't. The "Hercules" bit was taken too far, too.

8. VANESSA ~ I just don't like this girl. Her personality irks me. I've never been a big fan of pink hair either. I agree with Simon that she could be a star like Better Midler, but she just isn't right for this competition.

9. REUBEN ~ I know I'm the only one in the world who feels this way, but I just don't care for him. He has an okay voice, but it doesn't blow me away. His stage presence is exceptionally boring. He's also as dumb as a box of rocks. Simon was trying to compliment him last night and Reuben clearly had no idea what he was talking about. Uh Duh!

10. TRENYCE ~ Wow. What a voice on her!! There isn't anything she can't sing. She will go SOOOO far in this competition! She's is absolutely spectacular.

11. JOSHUA ~ I love Joshua. He is gorgeous. He's polite and dignified. He has a wonderful sense of humor and personality. His voice is soft and sweet. I love him. He'll do well. I predict third or maybe fourth, if people don't wise up to Reuben.

12. CLAY ~ I've saved my favorite for last. I think the competition will come down to Trenyce and Clay. Like Trenyce, there isn't anything Clay can't sing. His voice is bold and triumphant, but is personality is quiet, confident and unassuming. I think he's just what we're looking for. I would love to hire him to sing me to sleep every night.

Okay, there's my AI vent for the week. We'll see who gets the boot tonight! I predict Charles or Kimberley L. or maybe Rickey or Julia.

5:48 a.m. - 2003-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: