ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day, another diet

You'll never guess what woke me up this morning...

Daylight!!

Not the whimpering of a baby in the next room, not being kicked in the chest by a four year old who unknowingly snuck into my bed at 2:00am, not by Kevin saying, "Ah fuck!" as he tried to maneuver his way through mounds of laundry piles at 5:00am on his way to the Y...

Daylight!!

My "alone" time lasted as long as it took me to set foot out my bedroom door on my way to pee. The creaking of the floor woke Griffin thus ending my free time. Oh well... eight seconds of me time is better than nothing.

I joined e~diets yesterday. Okay, wait... let me start the story at the beginning. First, I weighed myself on my trusty-rusty bathroom scale. After picking my fat ass off the floor, assuring the kids my screams of terror had nothing to do with spiders or the house being on fire... then I joined e~diets. The only time I weighed more than I do now was when I was 40 weeks pregnant with Evan. The only thing I'm 40 weeks pregnant with now is too damn many cartons of Peanut Butter Panic. I've simply got to do something.

I chose e~diets, albeit against my mother's recommendation that I not (she hated the recipes), because I like the way the site is set up. I like being able to journal my food and exercise (stop laughing) intake, and I like having menus planned out for me and shopping lists I can print and take directly to the store. I opted for the "convenience" diet, meaning that alot of prepackaged foods are included in the menus ~ like Healthy Choice and Lean Cuisine frozen entrees, stuff like that. Perfect for anyone who has three whiney heathens at their feet every time they set foot into the kitchen to attempt to cook a healthy meal. I like the mindlessness of this plan.

I had a weird dream about one of my former daycare dads last night. Amazingly, this isn't the first dream I've had about him. Hmmmmm....

Buh Bye, Vanessa Pink Head! I figured she'd hold on another week or two, but it was inevitable she'd get the boot sometime. I wonder if the top twelve are planning to tour this year like the top ten did last year? This year I have a source for tickets, so I won't be forking over my first born male child for front row tickets, if I choose to go this year. Although, the way my first born male has been behaving lately... this trade may be more than fair.

My second born male child was the subject of my first parent/teacher conference with his special ed teacher yesterday. She said he has met and exceeded all the expectations spelled out in his IEP for the entire school year. She said he is so sweet and sympathetic towards the other children. There are alot of criers who still cry at the door when dropped off everyday and Jameson is the first one to put his arm around them and offer comfort.

WTF?

I wanted to say, "Uhhhh... are there two Jameson's in the class? Mine is the scrawny one who never shuts up." This is the same kid who tells me, "Oh shut up, you bad word!" when I tell him I love him. The one who says, "Go away and leave me alone." when I try to play with him. And the one who says, "This not YOUR music, this MY music!" when I try to dance and sing along to the Wiggles DVDs. I have to wait until he's asleep before I can watch the Wiggles!

Anyway, he is doing fantabuously in school and I'm so pleased. This will balance out the horrid report I'm likely to receive tomorrow at Evan's conference.

I made the mistake of thinking Evan was outgrowing his condition. That kind of thinking always comes back to bite me in the ass. The past couple of weeks have been horrendous. We see his pdoc again at the end of the month. We haven't had to see her for awhile because Evan was doing so well. I think he needs a medication adjustment. I hope she doesn't want to try new meds. Kevin and I are leaving on our trip just a few days after the appointment so this won't be the time for Evan to be a pharmacutical guinea pig.

Wow, I'm stunned that Elizabeth Smart was found alive! That's awesome! I hope she isn't fucked up. This whole ordeal must have been terrifying for her. Weird.

Well, I'm off to have a diet breakfast. Good day!

I'm wearing: pink t~shirt, pink floral jammie bottoms

I'm listening to: the news

I'm eating/drinking: chocolate raspberry coffee

6:26 a.m. - 2003-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: