ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff and shit

Well, yesterday afternoon didn't go anywhere near as badly as I thought it would. Evan and his friend were well behaved and played nicely together. Picking him up was no big deal. The boys stayed with me and didn't run all over the school as I expected they might. The biggest problem...

Jameson

He soooo desperately wanted to play with the big guys and naturally, the mature seven year olds didn't want a little four year old hanging around them. Jameson threw a fit that lasted for hours. I tried everything I could think of to get him to stop. Luckily Kevin came home early and could take him off my hands for awhile. Lewis' mom came sooner than I had expected to pick him up, then we went out to dinner.

We went down to Chesterfield to Crazy Bowls and Wraps. I love this place! I wish they would build one up here, already. They have wraps, rice bowls and smoothies. Everything is exceptionally healthy and low in fat. I love being able to splurge like that and not feel like I just ate a tub o' lard like I do after indulging in fast food burgers or something. The kids were really well behaved at dinner. I sat there looking at them, thinking... I am truly blessed. I have three such beautiful, wonderful, smart boys. I can't imagine my life without them. There are times when I wish I could go back to...

June 1, 1995

December 28, 1997 and

November 24, 2000

... and say, "Honey let's go to a movie", instead of doing what we did (conceive children). But those moments pass and I realize how lucky I am to have these guys.

With the weekend coming up, I may be singing a different tune come Monday, but, for now...

This weekend, Kevin has a side job to do, we plan to look for a new bed, a new TV, a screen door for the back and are you sitting down?

A... I can't believe this. We're looking into getting, uh..

A guinea pig for Evan!!

I can't believe I've consented to this. He wants one of these stupid little smelly forms of rodentia more than anything in the world. You should have seen his face light up when I stupidly said I'd think about it. I reminded him he would be responsible for feeding the little lintball and cleaning up every last turd pellet. He swears he will. I have no idea how much these damn things are or how much their cages, equipment or food runs. I guess we'll find out. I guess if things don't work out, I can turn it loose in the basement as a treat for the cats.

I'm kidding of course, so spare me the hate mail.

Starting Monday, I have got to get back on this business I've started. I put it off until after my trip and now I've been back three weeks and have done nothing with it. I don't want it to end up being one of the many things I've started and failed to complete.

I'm gonna have some breakfast, shower and head to Target. Have a great Friday, all!

9:21 a.m. - 2003-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: