ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I shop, therefore I am...

I went to the outlet mall in Mulletville Warrenton yesterday. I wish there was more to it, considering what a drive it is. Griffin slept most of the way there and was a perfect little angel in his stroller while I shopped. My first stop was a place called Welcome Home. The have some great nauctical/lighthouse items I'd love for my bathroom. Everything was a little on the pricey side, so I didn't partake in any indulgences. One store, that at one time had some really cute things was on its way out of business, so their selection was low. Another store that specializes in cheesy shit with the occasional cute obscurity, had a couple of lighthouse accessories, but again, the prices were outrageous. I guess they weren't selling enough velvet oil paintings of Tim McGraw, so they had to inflate the prices on the classier items.

I found a couple of outfits for Griffin at the Carter's store that might fulfill my quest. They were only a size 12 months, but they look absoutely huge so I'll give 'em a whirl. I found some awesome shirts for Jameson at the Osh Kosh outlet. They were $21 and $26, marked down to $4 and $5!! I gave up my search and headed for the car after that. As I was leaving, I noticed a Baby Gap outlet on the other side of the mall. Oh well. I didn't want to have to unload Griffin into the stroller again so I'll save that store for another trip.

I made the colossal mistake of driving through the small town where the mall is located, to try to find the childhood home of a friend of mine. The town is under major construction, in which I got stuck for quite some time. Grrr... I found her old house with no problem (the town only has maybe a dozen streets, most of which are currently under construction), then took back off for the highway.

On the way home, I stopped at the new Wal-Mart SuperCenter in the next town. I may have to make a trip once a month or so to this store. It's incredible! It's alot like the one I fell in love with in Oklahoma City, only not quite as big. I got some outfits for Griffin that will work for jammies and some assorted sundries for myself. Thank goodness my cell phone rang and I noticed the time on it, otherwise, I might have gotten home late to greet the kids from school. Time flies when you shop!

I got home, called my mom who just got back from a trip to Texas and awaited the kids' return from school.

Needless to say, I didn't get a whole lot accomplished yesterday, but it was fun. I love spending time with Griffin alone. He's my little buddy.

On my home, I thought to myself... "YESSSS! Tonight is Tues.... oh. Never mind." Tuesdays and Wenesday mean mothing to me anymore. Let the withdrawals begin. At least I got a dose of Clay on Good Morning America this morning. Few things would be worth sitting through two hours of Charlie Gibson's leftist slanted diatribe, but Clay was. I cried during his performance. That voice!! Oh, the effect he has on this old broad...

I'm not going to make a big deal about this, but there might be a job opening in California for Kevin. He forwarded an e-mail to me yesterday from a manager who's looking for someone in West Covina. It's not my first choice for a place to live, but I wouldn't turn it down. We'll see if anything comes of it. Like I said, though. I'm not getting my hopes up about it. Kevin loves the fact that it's two miles from Irwindale Speedway. This may be the deal maker for him.

I guess I should get off my fat ass and do something today, think? Have a good Clay... er, I mean day! (Letting go is so hard... )

Linda

9:50 a.m. - 2003-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: