ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dull Report

I had a dream Monica Lewinsky was standing in my garage, thanking me for buying her a mop. I didn't have the heart to tell her the mop was mine and not for her at all.

What the hell was that all about? Why was I dreaming of Monica "don't get any on ya" Lewinsky? And why did she have designs on my Clorox Ready Mop? I guess I need to stop eating Thai food for dinner if it causes dreams such as this.

Did I mention that I'm wearing a ring again? I wanted to wear my wedding ring, but it hasn't fit me since I was seven months pregnant with Evan and my hands swelled up like balloons. Even after he was born, my rings no longer fit. I found a ring with three stones across the band representing the three kids. I love it. It's a tad big, so I really have to be careful with it until I can have it resized. You'd shit if you knew what I spent on this thing. but I love it and that's all that matters.

Today, Kevin is working at Jameson's school as a parent helper. He really enjoys doing that. I think he likes getting out of his office for any reason. He's been having major trouble with his new boss. She's young enough to be his daughter and doesn't have a clue how to do her job. She constantly undermines Kevin and throws her weight around. She talks about employees behind their backs and doesn't conduct herself in a professional manner at all. Kevin spends the entire night muttering to himself about her. He's going to talk to the guy in California about that job today. It's still with GMAC so he wouldn't lose any benefits and they would most likely move us. We'll see...

Jameson has been a basket case this morning. It started the second he woke up. He wants me to bring up our cats who live in the basement. I keep them down there, because they aren't used to kids. Jameson and Griffin treat them like crap, then they wonder why they get the hell scratched out of them. I told J we were leaving the cats downstairs today and he fell to pieces. The fit lasted over two hours when I finally gave in to his request for tortilla chips for breakfast. Spare me the "bad parent" speech, nnkay? I pick my battles. If you have kids, you know you do it, too. I swear, I'd do anything at times to have silence.

"Yes honey, you can watch Jerry Springer's special incest episode. Just keep the volume low."

"Here's the hypodermic needle you've been asking to play with. Just be careful of my clean carpet, okay?"

"Yes, you can play on highway 70 at rush hour! Just stop whining, please!"

I exaggerate, of course. But you get my point.

I guess I really don't have anything else to say. I have a day of cleaning planned, if I can get the motivation to do so. The kids' playroom looks like an F5 went through it.

More exciting adventures in MommyVille soon!

9:23 a.m. - 2003-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: