ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Never a Dull Moment in My House

Never a dull moment around here...

What happens from one day to the next to change these kids? Yesterday, the kids were really good. Today, they were completely out of control, Jameson especially. I just don't know what to do with this child. Griffin was pretty good, but he is getting to be such a handful around the house. He tips over chairs, pulls the dishtowels from the oven door handle continually, scatters my Tupperware from one end of the house to the next and climbs on furniture. I should weigh 100 pounds from all the bending over and picking up I do after him.

We went out to lunch again today and the boys were pretty well behaved. We went to Old Country Buffet so the kids could eat right away. It was pretty good, I s'pose.

Kevin had to make two more trips to Lowe's today for more stuff to finish whatever the hell is it he's doing in the basement. I stayed in the van with Jameson because he was throwing such a fit about something that I couldn't take him in public.

When we got home, I took Jameson into bed with me and we took a nap. He definitely needed one. My God, that kid was bad today.

Earlier this evening, Griffin was in my bedroom in front of my doll cabinet. He does this thing where he flops his head back when he sits down. Weeellll.... can you guess where this is going? He flopped backwards right through the glass door on my doll cabinet. Usually, I'm the one to panic in situations like this. This time, Kevin did. Luckily, Griffin bounced right back up when he heard the glass breaking, so it was a pretty soft hit. Hard enough to break the glass, but soft enough that it didn't even leave a bump on his head. He had a few stray pieces of glass slivers in his hair, but we were on our way to give him a bath anyway. Kevin said he (Kevin) will probably have nightmares tonight about Griffin's head going through that glass! I hope Griffin doesn't!

Hmmmm... what else happened today? I bought some talapia to make for dinner tonight and it was one of the best dinners I ever had. I could have eaten a pound of that stuff.

Two more days until my concert! I hope Justin offers up some of his famous eye sex. *Beads of sweat forming on writer's brow* I hope he likes my outfit, LOL! Stace, I will take pictures of the new rags Tuesday night, nnkay?

Well, I'm off to bed. I'm exhausted and freezing, as well. Good night.

10:49 p.m. - 2002-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: