ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Justin on my mind... again

Hi all... not much going on around here, but I thought I'd pop in and keep things up to date. I'm still reeling from my concert, and wishing I could go back and see the American Idol top ten again soon! I was trying to put together a trip to Indianapolis (about four hours from here) for the show tonight, but there just wasn't enough time. I found front row tickets to the show in Indy for a hell of a lot less than I paid for mine and I thought if I had some time, I could arrange for Stacey and me to go, since she's a fellow Justin lover! Oh well... maybe next time.

I am going to another concert tonight, though! Kevin called yesterday and told me that a business associate of his got tickets to the Brad Paisley concert tonight and asked if I would like to go. Sure, why not? Isn't that a kick in the pants? I don't go to a concert in a decade, then go to two in three days! It's here in town at the arena, so we won't have to go far, unlike the AI show the other night. It should be fun, but not like AI. It isn't front row, either. I'm spolied after sitting so close! Do you realize that Tuesday was the first concert I've even attended where I didn't come home with a contact high?

I'm in the process of putting together a website for Justin. I know there are hundreds of them already and this one won't be anything fancy. I just have alot of images I want to put together in one place. It'll be mainly for me and my own entertainment, but if others happen to stumble upon it, so be it.

My kids are driving me crazy. No news there, right? Jameson has been especially hard to handle. Griffin is a sweetheart, but is into everything imaginable. How many people do you know who have to lock up their dining room chairs so their fifteen month olds don't tip them over and break the backs off them? Not too many, I bet. I have to keep every door in the house shut at all times to keep him from tearing rooms apart.

Yesterday, Jameson took the toilet paper roll spindle thingy and flushed it down the toilet. I didn't actually witness this, but I gathered as much, considering A) the spindle has been missing since Jameson used the bathroom yesterday afternoon and B) the toilet has been stopped up ever since. Don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure that one out. Kevin blew a gasket, as per usual. Then he saw a tampon applicator in the toilet, floating with the rest of the toilet's contents and said, "Jameson even took one of your tampons and threw it in the toilet!" I told him, "Uhhh... nooooo. I put that it there." He said, "YOU CAN'T PUT THOSE IN THERE! THEY'RE PLASTIC! THEY DON'T FLUSH!!"

Fancy that... I've been using feminine hygeine products for 25 years now and I have been using them incorrectly all this time.

You Fucking Idiot

I told him A) they are not made of plastic, they are cardboard and biodegradable and B) I KNOW HOW TO USE TAMPONS, THANKS!

Another example of how people think I'm an idiot and assume I don't know what the hell I'm doing. Even when it comes to taking care of the same feminine hygienic needs I've been handling just fine since age 11. I guess Kevin is the tampon expert - I should have known.

Justin would never treat me that way, LOLOLOLOL!!!!! Hehehehe...

I read some juicy gossip. I read that Justin and Kelly (Clarkson) had a brief romance that she ended because they didn't see eye to eye on many issues, including her not engaging in sex before marriage! He was reportedly "devastated". Wow, so our American Idol is a virgin. Hmmm.

Justin, honey... don't you want an older, more experienced woman to take care of things for you? I believe in sex before marriage. And if YOU came along, I'd engage in sex during marriage, as well! My marriage, that is. Hehehehe...

Boy, I'm in a mood today!

I'm going to get rid of AOL for good. As good a deal as I'm getting, it simply isn't worth all the aggravation it puts me through. Kevin works with a lady who does computer repair. We're going to have her out and allow her to fix whatever errors I have on this thing (and I'm sure there are many) and get rid of every trace of AOL. I'm not sure what I'll go to. I'd like a cable based "always connected" ISP, but the only one in the area is that phone company we had all the problems with. I'm afraid to get involved with them again. I don't know what I'll do. It'll only be temporary, anyhow. But I can't go on being booted offline every five minutes. It's ridiculous. I apologize to all of you who keep "losing" me during IMs.

I'm headed to the grocery store for stuff. See ya later.

9:22 a.m. - 2002-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: