ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Can't Take This Shit

Hey,

The Brad Paisley concert was good. Our seats were horrible, especially compared to Tuesday night's seats, but the price was right. The arena is only about ten miles from here, so getting there and back was a breeze. Our seats were only five rows from the very top of the highest section. Once we sat down we were afraid to get back up for fear of falling down, it was so steep.

There were two opening acts, Pinmonkey and Chris Cagle. They were both pretty good. I never realized how much I enjoy Brad Paisley's music until I heard all his songs together. He has quite a sense of humor, too! One song he didn't sing was his new one, "I Wish You'd Stay". It's just as well. It makes me cry. It's funny - I was thinking how incredibly quiet it was compared to the American Idol show, where we were right behind speakers. Stephanie commented that the music last night was entirely too loud! I said, "Hon you haven't heard loud until you're in the front row!"

Kevin said the boys were really good for him while I was gone. Griffin woke up when I was getting ready for bed and wouldn't go back to sleep. I ended up bringing him into bed with me, so he'd sleep. I had forgotten how much I don't enjoy sharing a bed with him! He's warm and cuddly and smells like a million bucks, but he's also squirmy and restless. He woke up at 6:00am, ready for play. I was brought into a state of awakeness by being hit upside the head and scratched across the face. Good morning to you too, Goddamnit.

It's only 8:41am and already, I've spanked two of the kids. I'm sure you can guess that one of them was Jameson. He has been so nasty to me. He argues about everything and back talks constantly. I'm tired of being screamed at. (Sorry to end a sentence in a preposition - I don't know how else to word it right now) He has been beyond horrible and I'm sick to death of it.

The second child, believe it or not, was Griffin. Today, his 15 month birthday, was the day he got his first little thumping on the behind. If there are any anti-spanking advocates out there... spare me the speech, nnkay? Considering he didn't even whimper, I likely didn't thump him hard. The reason for his discipline? He whacked his sleeping brother (Evan) upside the head with a toy vacuum. (Evan was sleeping on the couch, so there wasn't much I could do to keep Griffin away from him.) I sternly told him NO and redirected him to a more appropriate activity. He then proceeded to take a toy cell phone and whack Evan on the head again! Poor Evan... he was crying, which doesn't happen often. What a way to wake up. So Griffin made history today by receiving his first spanking. I'm sure it'll be the first of many whacks on the ass.

I'm just getting tired of it all. All I do all day long is follow Griffin around and pull him out of stuff. All Jameson does is yell at me and order me around. I built these kids a fantastic play room that most kids would kill for and all my kids want to do is clang pots and pans, eat dishwasher tabs, throw Tupperware, knock over dining room chairs, climb on furniture and give me heart failure, pull CDs over and remove them from their cases, rename all the icons on my computer, put cheese slices in the hard drive, bang toys on the walls, knock over plants, swing the wood blinds around, turn the TV on and off over and over, flip light switches, throw things down the basement stairs, unload closets and dresser drawers, whine and cry at me to fetch shit for them, toss piles of freshly folded laundry about the hallway, display the contents of the refrigerator on the kitchen floor, flush things down the toilet, TP the entire bathroom, turn water on in the bathtub and leave it running, squirt toothpaste wherever it happens to squirt and "hide" in the dryer.

All this before 9:00am!

I need a vacation. One without kids, this time.

Wish me luck and sanity - we're having the kids' Christmas pictures taken tonight.

AAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

8:24 a.m. - 2002-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: