ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

Matt and Stephanie took Evan to a hockey game last night. I didn't want to wait up for them, so I went on to bed. Kevin was up when I left the room, so I assumed he was waiting up (mind you... this was at 9:30pm - we're such night owls!) Evidently they came home with him around 10:00pm and we were all asleep! Matt and Steph got Evan dressed for bed and tucked in. I wish I (or Kevin) had waited up for them because Evan didn't have his meds last night! I woke up this morning to find him sitting in his room watching TV, high as a kite. At least he was being good and wasn't waking up the whole house. I gave him a partial dose this morning hoping he would fall back to sleep for awhile to catch up what he missed last night. He seems proud of the fact that he was up all night. Oh well, at least today isn't a school day.

Matt and Steph had invited Jameson to go along, too but I felt he was still too sick to be out in the cold, damp air. They would have had their hands full with Mr. RunOffAwayFromTheAdultInCharge. He did that to me yesterday at Evan's school. I was so pissed.

Speaking of that, taking Evan to and from school was the biggest pain in the ass... since he was suspended from the bus, the principal told me I couldn't utilize the "parent's pick up" option they have and that I had to pick him up from the office and sign him out. What a pain in the ass! Jameson and Griffin were running all over the place and I had to pick Evan up early so as not to get caught up in the mass crowds of exiting students. Then when his teacher brought him out to me, she said, "You can use the parent's pick up door next time!"

Well, which is it?

Hopefully, there won't be a next time. I hope Evan has learned his lesson. *Rolls eyes* Yeah, right...

Our backyard is flooded. When they dug out the dirt for the patio, they set the dirt up on the slope of the yard. Kevin didn't have a chance to disperse the dirt before the rain hit the other night, so it all run back down into the yard in the form of a muddy river. I'm really surprised the wise ass teenagers who live behind me didn't try something cute like stomping in the wet concrete. I wouldn't put it past any of them.

Sorry you all had to switch gears and come over here to read my diary. As I explained in my chat box, I didn't want to lock chesneyfan, because I have opened several diaryrings under that name and don't allow locked diaries. When people access my diary via the rings, I want them to find it open. Maybe it won't be active, but it will be open. I didn't want to seem hypocritical having a locked diary when I don't allow them to join my rings. Alot of the rings I joined don't allow locked diaries, too. Plus, I don't want to give that bitch any more ammunition for linking me to her diary. I don't want her followers to read my innermost thoughts, but I didn't want to give her that satisfaction of seeing she had assisted in locking my diary. I might use it again someday if things cool down. Who knows...

I still wonder what her problem is and why she has something against me. Maybe she's a Justin hater, LOL! Maybe she thinks I'm weird because I don't drink or do drugs. I guess I am pretty weird that way. I'm weird that I don't have tatooes or body piercings. I'm weird in that I joined the "conservative and proud" diaryring the same day I joined the "You Dumb Ass" diaryring for fans of Beavis and Butthead. It's just all part of what makes me... ME!

7:53 a.m. - 2002-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: