ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Sunday...

It's a cloudy, cool Sunday morning. Kevin is out of town at a race, Griffin is watching a Richard Scarry video and Evan and Jameson are sound asleep. I have the window behind the computer desk open and a 64 degree breeze is blowing in.

Just thought I'd paint the scene for you.

I think those blasted shots in my foot might actually be working. My right foot feels grand today and I was able to put weight on it when I woke up this morning. Usually, I have to crawl around like an eight month old for a good hour or so until all my parts confer to work in conjuction with one another. Hopefully, the left foot will be better after only one shot, as well. Then I can concentrate on my next project - getting a boob reduction!

Friday night I took Evan shopping for a birthday present for a friend of his. After changing his mind thirty times, he decided upon two Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle figures. He comes by his indecisiveness honestly. I have trouble making decisions and usually regret the ones upon which I finally decide. It's a symptom of anxiety.

I went to a new store called Beauty Brands and bought Stephanie a gift certificate for her birthday. They have everything from hair care and skin care products, make-up, bath products, hair dryers and curling irons to a full service spa with massages, facials and a hair and nail salon. Hopefully, with all that to offer, she'll find something she likes. She's quite hard to please.

On the way home, I bought Evan, who hadn't yet eaten, a Juvenile Diabetes Meal from McDonald's and got Starbucks for Kevin and me.

Saturday, we went up to the house and took a couple of new pictures, which I've yet to take from the camera, then took Evan to his friend's birthday party. Afterwards, we took Jameson and Griffin to lunch at Applebee's. They were fairly well behaved, aside from my having to walk Griffin through the restaurant for a few minutes until our food arrived. Once he had food in front of him, he was fine. That boy sure loves food. I was good on my diet and ordered the Talapia with mango salsa, two of my favorite things. Damn, was it good! We came home, I did a couple of loads of laundry, then it was time to go back and pick up Evan.

I'm getting frustrated with the door lock on the laundry room door. My key won't work. Kevin has a trick he uses to get it open. (Jiggling the knob up and down, ever so slightly, while turning the key to the right) It won't work for me. I usually have to stand in front of the door, looking like a total and complete asshole, waiting until another resident comes along with a key that works. I try to leave the doors propped open for the next time, but someone always comes along and shuts them. I can't wait to have my own keylesslaundry room.

While I did laundry, I took advantage of the apartment exercise room. I tried the stairmaster and treadmill, but after coming dangerously close to a mild coronary, I finally deduced that the stationary bike was more to my liking. I'm all about sitting down. The machine tells how many calories you've burned, so I set a goal to burn 20 calories, which I did rather easily. My trip to California is my incentive to lose this weight. I'm so tired of being fat. I've eliminated my ice cream and french fries from my diet, now if I could only get off the Starbucks.

Thank Goodness the yummiest thing of all, has no calories:

7:36 a.m. - 2003-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: